top of page

Reflection Post

When reading into assignments of this class the idea of doing an e portfolio was intimidating as I am not that great at IT stuff. Not knowing what to expect I logged onto Wix.com and set up an account not knowing where to go from there but I was quickly able to locate templates. The picking out of templates was the easiest part of setting up the account. There are many different directions you can take with your site with options to fit any need for it's purpose. All that had to be done was find one that fit into my e portfolio requirements that I needed and it was off to a great start.

While it was easy to create a template and start the hardest part for me is trying to figure out how to use it and add things. This is the part I am still figuring out as I am working on it constantly clicking buttons to see what it does and how to add things. Up to this point I have gotten it up to date I think for this module but I am not so sure about the future.

At this current time I dont have a professional presence as the only thing I have is a Linkedin account and only have family members as friends. This wix page is a great idea to have something online availible for future employers to see to learn more about you. I think my lack of professional presence stems from my current job as I work in a small office with only 6 people and thats all I see all day. Never have I tried to expand this presence but this has me thinking I should.

Currently I dont have any questions at this stage but I am sure they will come in the modules to come. For example I am hesitant on how to post links and projects to it.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page